Torch light

I read a ton of sober blogs.  Some blend into each other, one or two are my heroes, the people I want to be when I grow up.  Most are helpful.  And then some, in fact, this post today, are just like a torch has been shone into the deepest darkest recesses of my soul.  The fear. Yes. The thinking.  Yes.

The solution? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Torch light

  1. amyinvan says:

    that was too negative a post. not yours. veronica’s. all true but didn’t end on a note of how to take a first step towards change, just a beating down it felt like. though I read enraptured.

  2. Midwestveggie says:

    I love it. Wow. Had never thought of those things but wow.

  3. I’m so pleased that my post resonated with you. If you checkout my blog you will see there is a category called ‘sober solutions,’ which has lots of information on what you need to do to maintain sobriety. Of course the answers are also in my book ‘Why you drink and How to stop.’ I’d love to send you a copy if you contact me through my blog. Best wishes Veronica

Leave a Reply

